Status

P.R.A.Y.E.R. for Innocent Children

P R A Y E R acronym

This is a post from two years ago that is fresh on my mind today. So I share…please join me in praying for the continued safety of innocent children.

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

I may not be able to keep all child molesters off the street or pray specifically for all children who have suffered childhood victimization, but I can make a difference in four lives that I know of; possibly untold numbers of others.

So I pray.

Sixteen years ago I had concerns about a specific person’s behaviors and fourteen years ago the suspicions were confirmed. I have prayed fourteen years for God’s hand to bring safety and justice. Waiting on God’s sovereignty has been one of the most difficult faith walks of my life. Scripture, prayer and my daily relationship the Lord have been at times the only glue holding my sanity together.

I have wanted to shout from the roof tops and mountain tops what I know is true about this person, or point people in the direction of legal and professional documentation regarding this person, but a judge in a court of law made it clear I was not to keep this clergy member from attaining and keeping gainful employment.

I pray this is the week of redemption, of ‘Vengence is mine’, says the Lord, of justice, of vindication, of “If anyone causes one of these little ones—those who believe in me—to stumble, it would be better for them to have a large millstone hung around their neck and to be drowned in the depths of the sea.” Matthew 18:6

I pray this is the beginning of needed healing for young victims, young victims the church did not believe. My heart weeps and breaks for them…

Always believe the children.

Let us together end the reign of a child victimizer.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ 

Scriptures to pray:

Proverbs 14:16 – The wise fear the Lord and shun evil, but a fool is hotheaded and yet feels secure.

Proverbs 14:33 – Wisdom reposes in the heart of the discerning and even among fools she lets herself be known.

Proverbs 15:2 – The tongue of the wise adorns knowledge, but the mouth of the fool gushes folly.

Proverbs 15:14 – The discerning heart seeks knowledge,

Proverbs 16:22 – Prudence is a fountain of life to the prudent, but folly brings punishment to fools.

Proverbs 17:24 – A discerning person keeps wisdom in view

Psalm 75 (The Message)

We thank you, God, we thank you—
your Name is our favorite word;
your mighty works are all we talk about.

2-4 You say, “I’m calling this meeting to order,
I’m ready to set things right.
When the earth goes topsy-turvy
And nobody knows which end is up,
I nail it all down,
I put everything in place again.
I say to the smart alecks, ‘That’s enough,’
to the bullies, ‘Not so fast.’”

5-6 Don’t raise your fist against High God.
Don’t raise your voice against Rock of Ages.
He’s the One from east to west;
from desert to mountains, he’s the One.

7-8 God rules: he brings this one down to his knees,
pulls that one up on her feet.
God has a cup in his hand,
a bowl of wine, full to the brim.
He draws from it and pours;
it’s drained to the dregs.
Earth’s wicked ones drink it all,
drink it down to the last bitter drop!

9-10 And I’m telling the story of God Eternal,
singing the praises of Jacob’s God.
The fists of the wicked
are bloody stumps,
The arms of the righteous
are lofty green branches.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

The lyrics in this video are applicable for boys and girls who have been victimized.

Comment

