Video

Happy Hour: 9/17/2015

HAPPY HOUR, THURSDAYS, AT 5:00 P.M.—Kick back after a hard day’s work and enjoy the intoxicating goodness of true Love and Wisdom. The GiveMe Chocolate ‘Bar’ won’t put a dent in your wallet!

Michelle Teague collage

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ 

Praying the other day… and just began to praise God for SO much! Especially Him teaching me and helping me learn to be content in ALL things…no matter what. No matter what things “look” like or “feel” like.

As I continued praying He showed me a picture from what looked like a mountain top. From the place we stood, and as far as I could see… dark, dismal, barrenness land. I looked over at Him and asked, “What is this place?” It felt cold and so void of life.

As I turned to look back out at it all again… He caught my arm gently and said, “Here, try these on.” …and handed me what looked like a pair of sunglasses… Yep, you guessed it! …Boy did things change as I slipped those suckers on!! Every inch and more was covered in unbelievable and unspeakable beauty!!! The hills rolled with the greenest of trees, and flowers burst out everywhere…the valleys covered in tall fine grass…every color was bright and looked as if it was all covered in diamond and gold dust…it looked like nothing I have ever seen…nature in all of its created splendor and glory!!

I definitely did not want to take those glasses off and hand them back!! However, as I did… the entire area looked SO different to me…Not quite as amazing as it did with my “GOD-glasses” on…but it held to a most beautiful place…it lingered…my heart was full…and I completely forgot what it had looked like before. I got a glimpse of how it always looks to Him… always good, always beautiful…always full of abundant life.

I heard Him whisper in my ear, “Keep your eyes on Me…and I will take you through life…through the tough times…through the parts of life that make no sense…If you keep your eyes on Me… I will show you The Truth and the beauty that supersedes this world. The hardest part will be in your willingness to put and keep on My “glasses”… to believe I have the best in mind for you, and those you love and care for… to desire to stay nose to nose with Me…so you can see through My eyes.”

I am willing Lord… can You super glue those on to me please!! 😉
#‎betterview  ‪#‎reallife ‪ #‎seeabovethecircumstances ‪ #‎lovemynewshades 🙂

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ 

Jer 6 16 stand at the crossroads wpcom

MORE ABOUT MICHELLE: CLICK HERE

Leave a Reply

