Video

Happy Hour: 9/10/2015

HAPPY HOUR, THURSDAYS, AT 5:00 P.M.—Kick back after a hard day’s work and enjoy the intoxicating goodness of true Love and Wisdom. The GiveMe Chocolate ‘Bar’ won’t put a dent in your wallet!

Michelle Teague collage

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ 

Many times in my life…which especially showed up in all of its glory when I became a mom, was the lie that I could fix everything for those around me I dearly loved. I remember sitting down and begging God to help me… I was beginning to feel like I was losing my mind…how could I possibly have these sweet blessings and NOT be TOTALLY equipped to help them through EVERY issue, pain, trauma, and problem?!

I remember like it was yesterday… God showed me a picture of my girls…and others around me…they all had “holes” in them! All different sizes and shapes. Of course, my first question was…”What the heck are those?!” And then…”Where did they come from?!”

He said, “Those are places I am meant to fill…I am the ONLY One who can fill them.”

I was amazed! I was worn out, because I had been trying to take His place! I was horrible at it by the way. He even showed me the ones I had been a part of actually putting in them!! I was horrified! And…humbled…I remember just bawling my eyes out… I had no idea.

He assured me of His deep love for me, and said while He worked in these places my “job” was to pray and love…and help if, and only IF, He led and directed me to… Whew!!!

I think I took one of the deepest, most relieving breaths ever as I took down my “Hole-filler” sign and put up my “I love you and I am here for you” sign! Much better!! 🙂 So now when I see a “hole” in myself and/or others … I simply look to Him and say, “There is a ‘hole’…it’s all yours.” 

#‎Hisjobnotmine  ‪#‎Hehasyourback  ‪#‎lookforthelovenottheholes 🙂 

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ 

Jer 6 16 stand at the crossroads wpcom

MORE ABOUT MICHELLE: CLICK HERE

Leave a Reply

