Video

Happy Hour: 7/16/2015

HAPPY HOUR, THURSDAYS, AT 5:00 P.M.—Kick back after a hard day’s work and enjoy the intoxicating goodness of true Love and Wisdom. The GiveMe Chocolate ‘Bar’ won’t put a dent in your wallet!

Michelle Teague collage

“WhoooHooooo!!! This is an awesome day!”

I am a people watcher…even as I drive around…I notice people. Some are driving and look like zombies with their eyes drooping and their mouths gapping open (always a little creepy-the mouths gapping open part), MANY…probably too many are on their phones! Ha! Some are fussing around obviously trying to find something they desperately MUST have to even stay alive! Some are talking to the people with them, some are arguing and fighting (makes me mad and/or sad depending on how it looks), some are crying (I start praying on this one especially), some are just chillin’ listening to music and some are listening to music that they can’t possibly be chillin’ to! 😉  

We are in our cars A LOT, some spend a good part of their day driving around doing whatever. Some of my best times with God are in the car. No matter where we are… in our cars, in our homes, offices, etc… I believe God sometimes is tapping our shoulders and is saying, “Look up. Notice My creation…I made that sky, I painted it with those clouds, if I can do that…I can handle all of your troubles, issues with others…I can handle your sadness, and all of that change in your life that is driving you crazy!…I can take those burdens in your life, and the lives of those you love SO much. If you look to Me…I can brighten even the darkest of times.”

SO…maybe… today…look up! But if you are driving…please only do this at a stop light!!! 😉  

“A bright future lies ahead!” Proverbs 24:14 🙂

MORE ABOUT MICHELLE: CLICK HERE

Jer 6 16 stand at the crossroads wpcom

Leave a Reply

